fabric, not food

A few days ago, I promised to post a recipe “tomorrow”…and that “tomorrow” has come and gone.  Linus has been studying like a crazy person and hasn’t been home for dinner.  When I eat alone, I tend to eat very healthy food img_1368(ice cream, cereal, cookies–you get the picture) so no foodie pictures.  I promise a recipe soon.

In the meantime, I’ve been working on crafty things to keep my hands busy.  I bought some red holiday fabric at Hobby Lobby to make a satchel but then found a leather one on sale on Target for $11.  Clearly, I got that and used the fabric to make an apron last night.

I went to Goodwill yesterday and bought a girls sweater and made fingerless gloves (pattern found here).

img_13691img_13711

img_13701

Even if you’re in a warm climate, these fingerless gloves are only semi-winter clothing.  That’s how I justify wearing them–and it makes me happy.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “fabric, not food

  1. I love the apron fabric! And super cute gloves. Those should come in handy in your climate and with your internal furnace issues. :) But cute nonetheless.

  2. I need to get my self over to the thrift store today! I am hoping to find loads of wool sweaters… felting is calling my name!

Leave a Reply

