thankfulness #2

When I lived in Colorado, I loved to hike. It was never about the end result, always the process. Always. I especially loved the sounds. There were hundreds of coniferous trees and when the wind would blow through the needles and cones it would make a beautiful hum.

While walking the dog the other morning, I passed two huge coniferous trees right as the wind blew. I stopped in my tracks. That sound. My eyes filled with tears. I’m thankful for those trees…a bit of Colorado in the desert.

4.
IMG_2262

IMG_2263

I’m also thankful for…

5. new life
IMG_2261

6. the “newness” of each day

7. a good farmers market, bubbling with excitement and fresh food
P1140322

8. and a friend who drove nearly 12 hours for a visit.
P1140347

There is so much for which I am thankful.

holy experience

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “thankfulness #2

  1. McKay

    Love farmers’ markets! And wind blowing through pine trees.

  2. Jen

    You look like a rock star in the farmers’ market picture! Very cool 🙂 Love these posts, girl!

Leave a Reply

