prayer?

Do you pray?

IMG_1890

How? What does it look like on a practical level?

When? Daily? Weekly? Monthly? Is it organized or at a whim?

I am doing some personal research about prayer and while there’s tons of information about there to give me an intellectual understanding but I’m looking for individual experiences. Regardless your spiritual beliefs, your input would be greatly appreciated. I want to know as much information as you’re willing to share.

I understand for some (at least for me), this is a very personal matter; please email your responses to whitesparrows@gmail.com.

Thank you for considering.
-tara

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “prayer?

  1. Cindy

    Yes, I pray! As a follower of Christ, I believe in the need for prayer. I believe it is a very important part of my relationship with Christ. After all, He modeled it for us in many ways – often going to a quiet place, speaking honestly about his sadness and pain, giving us a practical lesson on praying (is the “Lord’s Prayer” the only “here’s how you do this” lesson in the New Testament?).

    I pray every day, but I wish I made more time for intense and purposeful prayer. I’m working to improve, though. I believe God wants to converse with me, and prayer is one great way to do that. Cindy

  2. Pingback: Prayer | the sparrow

Leave a Reply

