heartbroken

I’m heartbroken for Haiti and, while I can throw money at it, I’m at a loss emotionally.

The vast difference between American opulence and the poverty in other parts of the world leaves me wading through a labyrinth of emotions…so much so, I try to not think about it (I’m deeply ashamed to write that).  Though we support through Compassion International, there still seems an emotional cavern I can’t seem to cross.  And, when unavoidable tragedies like this happen, I’m even more lost.

So, I throw this out there–though, I’m not sure what function it serves…other than, it prevents me from keeping it all bottled up inside.  That’s what a blog is for, right?

How do you deal with all of this?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “heartbroken

  1. Kansas Wind

    Prayer crosses the cavern. It is where we can struggle together, the Haitians and us. Money, if given out of love and wisely spent, becomes two things: An answer to the cries of others…and a prayer itself offered before God.

Leave a Reply

